Bring on 2017! The Year of the Rooster?

Welcome to my first blog of the New Year. Lots of changes in my life this year. They are all good, but change is often hard, so I’m kicking off the new year with a positive attitude and focusing on writing and books. This blog will be dedicated to things I love. Murder and Mayhem with a dollop of love and shit load of fun and personal favorites of whatever. Today we’re going to start off with a yearly tradition of mine.

rooster

I always start the New Year with checking out my horoscope. According the Chinese Calendar, it is the Year of the Rooster and since I was born in 1966, my horoscope predictions are from the sign of the Horse. I don’t really believe in horoscopes because they are so vaguely worded that we can bend any of it to fit our current circumstances, at least that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. That said, the first paragraph of my horoscope mentioned me slowing down, which I know is coming in 2017, and me don’t like to slow down, as it states in the horoscope. Here is a link to my Horse Year. You can poke around and see what Chinese sign you are and check out your predictions.

Feel free to share your sign, insights, and thoughts on what 2017 will mean to you!

Live long and prosper…

Author: Jen Talty

Award Winning and Bestselling Author of Romantic Suspense. Where there is murder there is love...

Leave a Reply

